MCAS is pleased to offer a scholarship at the Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Awards Ceremony on November 2nd, 2018 in Regina. 

We are now accepting applications, so please take a moment to nominate your apprentice. Download the application and return to the association office along with a copy of their marks. 

One scholarship in the amount of $1000.00 will be awarded to the recipient with the highest mark in either the Plumbing, Sheet Metal, Refrigeration, and Pipefitting trades. The scholarship will be paid directly to the recipient at the awards ceremony.   


The 2017 winner was Kaelan Wall with Aqua-Temp Plumbing & Heating Solutions. Congratulations Kaelan! 

The recipients of the Mechanical Contractors Association scholarship are selected based on the criteria established by the association for outstanding achievement in training and certification. Scholarships are presented annually at the Saskatchewan Apprenticeship and Trade Certification Apprenticeship Awards. The scholarship winners of the past and present are listed below.

Scholarship Recipients

Click on current year to see News Bulletin.

Year Plumber Refrigeration Sheet Metal Worker Steamfitter/Pipefitter
2014-2015 Mason Ganzert Robert Boyachek Aaron Waselick  
2013-2014 Eli Crooks      
2012-2013 Marty Tessler Jeremy Flamand Michael Bender  
2011-2012 Jeremy Kerr   Timothy Renauld  
2010-2011 Grant Halter   Jarvis Rye  
2009-2010 Chad Bartel Brandon Laseski John Akister Brad Koshman
2008-2009 Ryan Taves Ryan Unruh Dale Empey Jared Bakke
2007-2008 Jody Keyowski
Ole Anderson
Travis Keyowski
Byron Schneider John Thickson Darin Wilkie
Devin Furgason
2006-2007 Kris Lindquist
Shane Reddekopp
Denny Duncan Dustin Saccucci Jason Davies
2005-2006 Jessie Abdai   Ryan Klemenz Gordon MacDonald
2003-2004 Dale Empey   Kim LaRose Chris Henriksen
2003-2004 David S. Cross   Ryan Hammond Kenneth L. Leach